My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Easy Chocolate Cake

Posted by Annita on October 3, 2006

I just wanted to check on my cake baking skills ,so tried out this simple recipe.I got this from CacaoWeb.net ,they have a huge collection of cake recipes.But I got clicked by the word ‘Easy’ in the recipe title ,and as it says it is really easy and trust worthy, anyone could prepare it without making a mess.

Easy Chocolate Cake
Easy Chocolate Cake

This recipe is for a 9″ cake pan.

And here it goes..

Ingredients:-

All purpose Flour – 1 and 1/4 cup
Cocoa powder(unsweetened) – 2 tbsp
Baking Powder – 2 tsp
Sugar – 1 cup
Vanilla extract – 1 tbsp
Milk or Water – 1/2 cup
Vegetable Oil – 1/2 cup
Eggs -2

Method:-

Preheat oven to 350 F.Take a bowl and add flour,cocoa powder,baking powder,sugar and vanilla extract into it, mix them together.Now add milk/water,oil and eggs.Mix everything together until smooth,using an electric mixer at slow speed.You can also mix them using clean hands.Now grease a 9″ cake pan and transfer the mixture into it.Bake at 350 F ,for 35-45 mts,or until a woodden pick inserted in center comes out clean.

Allow the cake to cool.Carefully remove it from the pan.

21 Responses to “Easy Chocolate Cake”

  1. Swathy said

    Hey Annita,
    I have now jumped on to your baking recipes, this one being the first one i tried out for the weekend, and thanks to your wonderful instructions it’s come out real good…
    you know, i have really become an ardent fan of yours, ;-) iam definitely going to follow your icing techniques next….
    cheers..

  2. Jocelyn said

    Hi Annita
    Tried the choc cake yesterday. This time it was realy soft n we njoyed it :) Thank-you so much.

    Happy to know that Jocelyn…And thanks for letting me know abt it..
    Annita

  3. shark said

    hi, annita, i’m syakira, n i’m a student..about this chocalate cake..i wanna ask,is 350 F is just the same as 350 C ….i wanna to bake this cake but i’m not sure to set the oven to how many degrees..can u help me.. thank you

    No,Shark they are not same..
    350 F means around 177 C..
    Hope this helps..
    Annita

  4. sherin said

    hi ,
    this recipe is good.but i want a chocolate cake recipe with butter.thanks .bye

  5. Ashima said

    Hi,

    Just came to your blog by chance. Really liked your blog. Great recipes and pictures.

    I have a question regarding the sugar you have specified in the ingredients. Did you mean 1 cup powdered sugar or 1 cup sugar granules? Also, would it be fine if I replace vegetable oil with butter?

    I have recenlty started a blog called Tummy Times (http://tummytimes.blogspot.com/ ). Would love to hear your comments and suggestions on the blog.

    Thanks,
    Ashima

    Thanks Ashima.I’ve used granulated sugar in the recipe.
    I’m not sure how it’ll be if you replace oil with butter..haven’t tried it like that…so i’m sorry, I cannot help you with this question.
    Will surely visit your blog..Thanks for letting me know abt it.
    Annita

  6. Ami said

    hi Annita

    I tried this today n cameout well. Next I will try weatn mango..but after somedays only.
    Thanks 4 sharing

    Ami

    Wheat & Mango is a very different kinda cake..Try itout and let me know too..
    Annita

  7. babitha marina justin said

    hey
    im gonna try this out

  8. Priya said

    Hi,
    Annita
    I m Priya and today is my mnom`s b`day i wanna bake a cake but dear i m a vegetarian , so , wat should i put instead of eggs.
    Pls rply :(

  9. sam said

    hi Annita,

    tried this recipe yesterday, made muffins instead of one big cake. this is the BEST chocolate cake i have ever made!! got big thumps up from all who tried.
    thanks for the recipe

    sam

  10. Elize said

    Hi Annita,

    I am a regular viewer of ur recipies.Here i could see a lot of simple and awesome recipies and i liked these very much.
    I tried ur easy chocolate cake.That too come out nicely.Can u pls tell me abt icing in top of the cake???Also raisins are going down after baking.
    Hope u reply.
    Thanks

  11. gazi said

    hi iam gazi ilike your recipies

  12. Eliza said

    Hi Anita,
    I dropped by ur website merely by chance and now I am a fan of urs. Keep up the good work!
    Happy Cooking

  13. Quick and Easy Breakfast Recipes…

    […]Easy Chocolate Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  14. Gayathry V S said

    Thankx…i was searching for a butterless cake recipe…..will give a review after trying it out…thanx once again..:)

  15. Best Sander…

    […]Easy Chocolate Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  16. ginger remedies…

    […]Easy Chocolate Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  17. Discover more about Cholula…

    […]Easy Chocolate Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  18. Gazpacho Recipe Informational Website…

    […]Easy Chocolate Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  19. manya mishra said

    hi Annita Aunti,
    I am MAnya, a 13 year old girl who found this sight, made the cake and it was delicious. i and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe very much.

    Regards,
    Manya.

  20. of course like your web-site however you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the
    reality then again I’ll surely come back again.

  21. Mollika Doss said

    Sounds very easy & delicious ! Will Definitely try it out !

Leave a comment