My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Off to India

Posted by Annita on November 14, 2007

Today I’m going for a 3 month vaccation to India.So I don’t think i’ll be able to update my blog regularly,but I ‘ll surely be reading all your messages and posts.See you all soon.

Advance Thanksgiving,X’mas and New year wishes to all of you.

57 Responses to “Off to India”

  1. Asha said

    Have a safe trip Annita, enjoy!:)

  2. @shu said

    Have a nice trip .. enjoy your stay!:)

  3. Bharathy said

    Have a nice trip…Enjoy!!!

  4. Mishmash! said

    Have fun , my friend…enjoy your vacation :)

  5. Rahin said

    wow 3 months…..have fun ….

  6. Siri said

    Have a safe journey and enjoii your vacation dear..:)

  7. Rajitha said

    have fun !!

  8. Manisha said

    3 months, Annita! Wow! Have a superb vacation!

  9. Dhivya said

    Have a very safe and happy journey :)

  10. suni said

    Have a nice vacation.

    try to get vattayappam recipe (Both suger & Jaggery) from your mother.

    Suni

  11. Srivalli said

    Have fun here…:D

  12. sia said

    have fun annita. and xmas and new yr’s greetings to u and ur loved ones :)

  13. Rg said

    wow! 3 months vacation….lucky you! So christmas & new-year celebrations will be very grand for you this year, huh? Have fun!

  14. giniann said

    Have fun, Anita.

  15. Bindu said

    wow…have a great vacation dear! and be safe…A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and your family. Have fun!

  16. Cynthia said

    Have a great vacation!

  17. jisha said

    have a great voccation..asuyya ayittu padilla..

  18. Archana said

    Have a nice time with family and friends. Wish you a safe and pleasant vaccation.

  19. Anu said

    Hi Annita,

    The moment I saw this name, I had a doubt. Then when I saw your photo I recognised. Annita this is me..Anu…ur neighbour in Cochin. we went together to church,sang in choir……hope u rem me….I got this site just few days ago..and I found the recipes good.. i am planning to try some of them…i am feeling so happy to see u after a long time…….

  20. Happy Cook said

    Wow for three months.
    Enjoy the holiday in India and not to mention Kerala.
    Hope you come back with much more of your delicious recipes

  21. Jubi said

    Have a Great Vacation!!!!

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family

  22. chithra said

    Hi annita,i am new in blogging….so very recently only i came to ur blog…u r fabolous!!!! i love ur blog….i saw soo many nadan recipes here…thank u for sharing all these …
    Wish u Happy X’mas and safe and nice Trip !

  23. Debbie said

    Hi Annita,
    I came acorss your blog 2 weeks ago, I think I’ve already tried over a dozen recipes from your blog and all of them have turned out just fabulous. Thank you so much.Your blog was especially helpful coz my mom is not at home right now and it was my first official try out at actually cooking for dad and siblings. Thank you so much. Keep blogging!

  24. minisha shaji said

    hi Anita
    Have a nice Holiday

  25. Jyothsna said

    Enjoy the vacation Annita!

  26. Deepa said

    Happy Holidays, thanks for all the lovely recipes.

  27. ajiabs said

    Reached here looking for a Christmas cake recipe. Have a nice vacation.

  28. Shikha said

    I stumbled here thru a kappa recipe search..and am i glad to see so many naadan recipes:)

  29. Fahitha said

    Hi Anitha,
    Its very nice to see all ur receipes, awaiting for much more delicious recipies,I have downloaded all ur receipes nd iam going to start cooking your receipes one by one each day nd make my parents to surprise thaku u once again nd hope to c lots of receipes frm ur end take care nd bye, may i knw frm whch part of kerala u are???

    fahitha

  30. love ur recipe collection lol..keep up the good work ;)

  31. adiya said

    HI,
    I CANT FIND WORDS FOR U??I READ THRU UR RECIPIES N REALLY AM AMAZED AT UR SKILLS AS A COOK N ARTIST..???U R RICH BY TALENT…
    I AM NOT A BLOGGER..I DONT KNOW HOW TO DO IT EITHER… BUT AFTER SEEIN U ALL FEEL I CAN TRY.. BUT RIGHT KNOW AM BUSY WITH MY 10 MONTH OLD TWINS.. BUT ANNI… AMOG ALL THE SITES I WENT TRUST..U R THE BEST… I MEAN IT.. ANYWAY ALL COMMENTS SAY SO…..
    BE BLESSED
    THANKS N KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK… WHT U HAVE STARTED LET NEVER END….ITS TAKES HEART TO SHARE.

    I HAVE ADDED THE SAME COMMET IN THE CHORD ONE

  32. sally said

    Hope you had a good time in India.waiting to see your new recipies soon !!I missed them !!
    sally

  33. swapna said

    hi,
    aren’t u back yet?!!!!!
    please post new recipes soon… waiting for them.. :)

  34. Priya said

    Hi,

    when are you posting new recipes?hope u had a great vacation.

  35. Elsy Abraham said

    Just recently stumbled on your super site.The naadan recipes are simply mind boggling! I think I have a life time work to try them all. Keep up the good work!! Where are your recent entries? Waiting to hear from you. Mumbai.

  36. Pradeep said

    Hi Annita

    Hope you enjoyed your vacation in India….
    Would you have the Karimeen Pollichathu recipe? …can you put it up if you do?…

    Thanks

  37. Hi Anita, I hope u r having wonderful holidays now…We miss u Anitaaaaaaaa , waiting for yr next tasty yammy-yammy dish :)

  38. Watch this video song Anita -> http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=FXeKGXR_9tk
    I’m sure u will like it, i uploaded this video in youtube. Wishing u and family a wonderful vacation…!!!

  39. Jincy said

    Oh God, you are not yet back..
    Waiting for your new recipies..

  40. Anitha said

    Came across your receips very accidently while searching for another site.I was very much impressed and came through all th archives. Good effort. I came across many receipes which i was searching 4 a long time. Waiting 4 new receipes after your vacation.Have a nice vacation and enjoy it……….

  41. roopa said

    Hi annita, missing your recipes, though nowadays iam just scrolling through your previous entries and trying one y one:) Loved each one, kerala porota was something i tried recently, the steps were good, but i guess the final stage of cooking it turned it very hard, maybe i applied too much oil (it infact puffed a little bit too, but it still was very hard). But i loved the steps you described. Planning to try ur nonveg dishes now:) hope to see you soon, hey three months is almost over now :)

  42. Binsy said

    Hi Annita,
    Hope you will be back soon!! Missing your entries sorely..

  43. Anu said

    hai annita
    I have tried so many recipes from ur site and all turned good.Thank u so much.u r not back yet? missing u really

  44. Mona said

    Lucky you, enjoy, have a nice time!!

  45. Rg said

    Trip extend cheydho? :)…..Have fun!

  46. Hi Annitaaaa, miss you sister… Come back soon, plz.

  47. Jency said

    Hi Annita,

    I am a regular visitor of your blog and I just love to go thru your recipes. I made palappam using your recipe and it came out too good. Can you please post the recipe for Vatteppam also?

    Hope your are having a great time in Kerala..

    Jency

  48. Bindu said

    hey Annita…arent you back yet? look how many people are waiting for your return:-)) hope alls well dear…hope to hear from you soon.

  49. Reena said

    Annita, Please start posting again. I am a HUGE fan of your blog and have tried so many yummy recipes from here. Miss your posts.

  50. roopa said

    Hi dear, hope all is well with you ! Missing your recipes :( hope you havent decided to stop posting ?? :((

  51. budding kitchen said

    hello , where r u…get back to town….its high time

  52. Jubi said

    Hello Anita…
    Where are you??? Long time… Are you still on a vacation?
    Hope to see you soon on the blog…

  53. Deepa said

    Hello Anita, all your readers are eagerly awaiting your return.

    Looks like you extended your trip.

  54. L said

    Ithenthu patti annita? 3 months vacation nu paranju poyittu ithu othiri nalayallo…hope everything is good at u’r end.

    starting to get worried…
    L

  55. sally said

    Thank God you are back finally, after Good long vaccation . Hope to see some new recipies and pictures of your trip.
    sally

    Yes,Sally I’ll surely be posting some photos from my trip…
    Annita

  56. Jaison said

    Hi Anita,
    All your recipies are superb. Can you post again the receipe for chicken puffs. I couldn’t see that in your blog. Thank you very much.

    Here’s the link,Jaison..
    https://deepann.wordpress.com/2006/03/07/chicken-puffs/
    Check it out…
    Annita

  57. Dicneeria said

    What’s Up

    I wanted to share with you a great site I’ve found for Wallpapers etc. is Esnips.com I’ve found everything on my list…

    let me know what you think!, Hope this helps ;-)

    Best of Luck

Leave a Reply

 
