My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Chilli Mushroom

Posted by Annita on March 27, 2007

Do you love mushrooms?
I do…I do love them for their fabulous taste and texture,and of course they look pretty too.But there’s more to mushrooms than its taste,mushrooms are fat free and they are rich in proteins,fiber and vitamins.

Here’s my favorite mushroom dish which is very much on the spicier side,this can be served along with roti, fried rice or noodles.

Chilli Mushroom

Ingredients :-

Button Mushrooms sliced- 200 gms
Onion chopped – 1/2
Grated Ginger – 1 tsp
Grated Garlic – 1 tsp
Green Chillies chopped – 4
Lettuce chopped – 1/2 cup
Capsicum deseeded and diced – 1/2
Soya Sauce – 2 tbsp
Pepper Powder – 2 tsp
Ajinomotto – a pinch (Optional)
Corn flour – 1 and 1/2 tsp
Spring Onion greens chopped- for garnishing
Sesame oil – as needed
Salt – to taste

Method:-

Heat oil in a pan and saute ginger,garlic and green chillies for few seconds,add in chopped onions and saute until it turn translucent.Now add mushrooms,lettuce and capsicum and fry it till mushrooms are cooked.Stir in soya sauce,salt,ajinomotto and pepper powder into it and cook for another 3-4 minutes.Mix cornflour in 1/2 cup water and add to the pan.Simmer for 1 minute stirring continuosly.Remove from heat,garnish with spring onion green and serve hot.

Chilli Mushroom

Also check out :

25 Responses to “Chilli Mushroom”

  1. Rg said

    What a co-incidence! I’ve sliced mushrooms in my fridge and just came to your blog to find some good mushroom curry recipe to have with Chappathi :) Thanks Annita, will try this out today for dinner.

  2. Arjuna said

    Annita
    Recently I have tried your mutton chettinad recipe and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.

  3. Prema said

    I have bookmarked chilli paneer from hooked on heat.. now I have another one. They look lovely. seems easy to make too. thanks.

  4. sia said

    annita, thats a gorgeous looking chilli mushrooms. i love m ushrooms and will definately try this recipe very soon. i use lettuce only in salads. never used it for cooking.

  5. dhanya said

    Thanxx a lot for linking me dear!!…Also sharing for this lovely dish…Im soon gonna try this!!

  6. Surya said

    Nice recipe Annita.Will try this one.

  7. Ash said

    I tried the mushroom dish. It didnt turn out great. Like any other simple dish.

  8. Jyothsna said

    Seems like everyone is out to convert me into a mushroom fan :) I liked your recipe, I’ve never used lettuce in cooking…. thats new. Also check out my mushroom curry recipe :)Noticed that you’ve linked me, thanks for that! :)

  9. Sharmi said

    Hi Annita, Each and every time I visiy your blog I find some very new interesting recipes and they all look so Authentic !! I have also tried so many recipes from you like the Ari pathiri, Naan, Malabar parathas and mailnly Kappa vevichadu is the trademark. I made kappa for the first time after looking at your recipe and ate them up all by myself without leaving them for anyone. It was so yummy. Today I planned to make your bittergourd curry with yogurt.
    will come back for more.

    cheers
    sharmi

  10. shivapriya said

    Hi Annita
    Mushroom’s are my husband’s fav. Thanks for sharing yummy recipe, also thanks for adding me in ur buddy list.

  11. seema said

    Annita,
    I am a mushroom lover too and will save this recipe for my next try. Loved it.

  12. Rg said

    I tried it out. It went well with chappathies. Thanks Annita for such recipes.

  13. Coffee said

    Lovely!!!!!!!! Lip Smackingly delicious!!!!! I am anything for mushrooms!!!!!!! Thanks anita. :)

  14. MK said

    I just made this dish today with a few minor modifications. It tasted soooooooooo good!. Thanks for the recipe :-)

    MK

  15. sindhu said

    i tried this recipe today.It came out excellent.I am going to make this dish for our get together
    party.Thanks for nice recipe.

    sindhu

    Thank you for letting me know abt it,Sindu..Its my favorite dish too..
    Annita

  16. Aarthi said

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe

    Thanks Aarthi
    Annita

  17. Zeb said

    hi annita,
    tried this out and it turned out to b delicious….U’ve been missing from the blogging world for some time nw. Do cm back soon with great recipes.

    • Annita said

      will be back soon,Zeb..You may have to wait for a lil more time…i’m not feeling well..as i am expecting a baby….
      Sorry for not informing you abt this…

  18. SM.. said

    I tried this recipe, and it turned out good. Thanks Anitha.

  19. jj said

    disgusting horrible taste……….plz dont try out this recipe….

  20. ps said

    Hi.. Very nice recipe.. Turned out quite well.. Thanks!

  21. vegetarian stuffed mushrooms recipe…

    […]Chilli Mushroom « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  22. wesley allen headboards…

    […]Chilli Mushroom « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  23. Kajal said

    Sounds yummy..gonna try dis out at my kitchen..wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

 
