My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Papaya Drink

Posted by Annita on January 12, 2007

Papaya,which is considered to be one of the healthiest and nutritious fruit is often ignored by many people.Personally,I too hate this fruit,but on the other hand my kid loves it.This Papaya drink is his new favorite,the recipe is adapted from an old edition of  Vanitha magazine.It goes like..

Papaya Drink

Ingredients:-

Ripe papaya pulp – 1 cup
Honey – 3 tbsp
Lemon juice – 1 tbsp
Cold Milk – 1 small glass

Method:-

Blend all the ingredients together,and transfer it into a  glass.Top it with some whipped cream and serve immediately.
Recipe Source : Ammu Mathew(Vanitha) 

28 Responses to “Papaya Drink”

  1. Pamela said

    Heathly and delicious sounding!

    Thanks for dropping by,Pamela
    Annita

  2. Nidhi said

    WOW! I wanna have a glass of it. Its looking very delicious and must be very healthy for people who have stomach issues.

    Thanks for sharing..

    Nidhi.

    Thanks Nidhi
    Annita

  3. Asha said

    Wonderful drink,beautiful color!Enjoy!!
    Happy Pongal!

    Thanks Asha
    Annita

  4. maheswari said

    Colorful drink..thnaks for sharing will try it soon..

    Thanks Maheswari
    Annita

  5. swapna said

    hai annita

    me first time here..u have a nice blog over here..colorful drink..interesting..

    welcome to my blog and many thanks for the comment
    Annita

  6. Looks and sounds healthy and easy. Will give it a try sometime

    Thanks and let me know the results too.
    Annita

  7. Rg said

    I’ll be trying this one also tommorrow as I’ve papaya in stock. I bought it to try it for my son but he doesn’t seem to like the taste of this fruit. Since this fruit has a high glycemic index, my hubby who is dieting now doesn’t want it either,I’ll have to finish it off myself somehow. This recipe sounds good, so will give it a try. Thanks Annita.

    If u love papaya,u’ll surely like it,Rg
    Annita

  8. Rose said

    Looks yummy… will try it sometime..

    Now I have lots of chikku in my store.. Do you have any variety recieppes with that???

    No..I dont have any recipes with chikku,other than chikku milkshake..You might be knowing that already,rt?

    Annita

  9. Rg said

    Annita, I tried this drink. It was delicious. I loved it. Thank you.

    Thanks Rg
    Annita

  10. Sini said

    Hi,
    I am a regular visitor of this site. I wanted to ask one doubt to you Annita. You are too good at recipes. I have a Kilo of pomegranate bought for my kids to eat. But unfortunately they are not liking the taste of it. How can I prepare some delicious juice or dish out of it to make them consume all of the fruit.
    Please help me.
    Sini.

    I’m sorry..Sini..I donno any recipes with pomegranate as of now..let me research and will mail u later
    Annita

  11. Soumya said

    will try it sometime…

  12. artisania said

    My daughter and I tried out this recipe tonight and it’s pretty good! Thanks for sharing :)

  13. Alan said

    Thank you. My liver was dead but after this I’m feeling good. =)

  14. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? With thanks

  15. YFQSLSjK Buy Ambien

  16. baby said

    baby…

    Papaya Drink « My Treasure…My Pleasure…

  17. acai berry juices…

    […]Papaya Drink « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  18. Endless Traffic Tap Reviews…

    […]Papaya Drink « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  19. ok good i try to papaya drink

  20. Alysa Aufderheide said

    click this

  21. För att ej tjacka skral gel ska du leta upp Aloe
    Vera gel som kommer från Aloe barbadensis. Den används
    för att åstadkomma en fruktbärande gel.

  22. uws email said

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
    it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this.

    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Opera.
    Superb Blog!

  23. Men go bald in the same routine, a thinning hair line that moves to the prime of the
    head, often leaving the spinal intact (oh, yes, we know that look!).
    Women will most likely lose hair gradually all within the
    head. Women are also susceptible to help you certain diseases,
    such as polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS), where hair loss will be a symptom.

  24. These markets don’t usually allow such a good arrangement, but their managers have admitted Garrigus’ gojis because by visiting this time they have
    absolutely no farmers providing their own gojis.

  25. asus small laptops

  26. once said

    Very good post! We are linking to this great content on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

  27. minecraft mods 1.6.2

  28. regalo bed rail instructions

Leave a Reply

 
