My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Strawberry Yogurt Cake

Posted by Annita on November 20, 2006

I’ve baked this wonderful strawberry flavoured cake from Vaishali’s Happy Burp as part of my learning series.Many thanks for the recipe,Vaishali..

Berry Cake

She had used a yogurt pot for measuring ingredients..I didn’t have one,so i used just a small cup.Whatever you use,be it a pot,a glass or anything,always use the same cup for measuring all the ingredients.

Ingredients:-

Strawberry yogurt with real strawberry pieces – 1 pot
(I just mixed yogurt and strawberries together)
Self raising flour(Be careful,its not all purpose flour) – 3 pots
(If you’re using all purpose flour,add 2 tsp of baking powder also into it and sieve it well)
Sugar -2 pots
Vegetable Oil – 1/2 pot
Egg – 1

Method:-

Preheat oven to 180°C and grease the pan.Take a bowl and beat egg into it .Add in yogurt,sugar and oil and combine them together.Add flour and mix it thoroughly using your hand/hand mixer.

Berry Cake

Pour the batter into the cake pan and bake it for 30-35 mts or until a toothpick insert in the center comes out clean.Remove the cake from the oven and allow it to cool.

10 Responses to “Strawberry Yogurt Cake”

  1. CYRUS said

    EXCELLENT AND A MIND BLOWING RECIPE. I LOVED IT. THANKS AND CHEERS

    Thanks Cyrus
    Annita

  2. Preety said

    what if don wannna use egg.. is their a substitute..??

    Check out this
    Hope this helps..
    Thanks
    Annita

  3. Naaz said

    Can we use curd instead of yogurt for this recipe?Plz reply..I’m ur new fan.

    I prefer yogurt only..as curd can be more sour..
    Sorry for the late reply,Naaz
    Annita

  4. Naaz said

    I tried this cake with yogurt(i managed 2 get it ) but it didn’t turn out well at all.Infact the sponge cake i make is much more softer n tastier than this one.It also turned out a little sticky.

    It was ok for me Naaz..Actually we all loved it..Mine was very soft,but it had little stickiness.
    Anyway thanks for letting me know about it.
    Annita

  5. Louise said

    Thanks for sharing this recipe, I’ve just tried, doubled the ammount but reduced by a cup the sugar. It cooked very nice and didn’t came sticky at all. Everyone loved the taste. I will do it again.

  6. I am collecting Salt and Pepper Pots whenever I can and where ever I find them. They are so

  7. Lomi Lomi said

    Lomi Lomi…

    […]Strawberry Yogurt Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  8. Nice site you have here ill be sure to bookmark and visit often.

  9. Xmas said

    Xmas…

    […]Strawberry Yogurt Cake « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  10. Article writing is also a excitement, if you be acquainted with after
    that you can write or else it is complicated to write.

Leave a Reply

 
