My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Cake Decoration

Posted by Annita on October 16, 2006

Cake decorating is something which i’ve always wanted to master.My amma used to do lil’ bit of cake decoration,but i didn’t bother to learn it from her.She has many talents- cooking,carving,painting,beed work,potwork,different types of stitching like crochet,tatting, aplique work,glass work etc etc.Most of the dresses I wore before marriage, were stitched by my amma only.Unfortunately both me and my sister didn’t inherit any of her skills,but now I feel like learning atleast some of those.

After seeing our cake girl Archana’s glorious creations, my urge to learn cake decoration has intensified multifold.So i took some cake decorating books from library,and also bought a Wilton Cake decorating-Beginners guide from Walmart for just 3 dollars .

With the help of all these,I am making an attempt to learn cake decoration.Lets see how far it’ll go..Anyway i’ll be starting a cake decorating learning series,right from the basics.

I am an amateur in cake decoration,but just thought of sharing what i’ll be learning with you all.So please forgive if there is anything wrong and please be free to correct me.

5 Responses to “Cake Decoration”

  1. Archana said

    I am sure that learning cake decoration is going to be a breeze for you, considering your amazing capabilities with all these good food in your blog. Remember it runs in your veins, your mother is going to be very happy about it.
    Wish you all the best, and if you ever feel that i might be able to answer a question you have, shoot it right at me. Thank you for all these kind words.

    And thanks for all the wishes Archana..I really appreciate ur help.. :) 

    Annita 

  2. :-)

    Thanks for dropping by.
    Annita

  3. Rajalekshmy said

    An intense desire to learn is always a good sign to master any new skill followed by practise, practise, practise. All my best wishes for venturing into the world of making and decorating cakes. It is indeed a beautiful craft to learn.

    Thanks for the wishes Rajalekshmy..

    Annita 

  4. anna riva said

    anna riva…

    […]Cake Decoration « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  5. I’m not ure why bbut this bkog iis loading extremely slow
    for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problerm on mmy end?
    I’ll check back later and see if the prfoblem still exists.

Leave a Reply

 
