My Treasure…My Pleasure

Authentic Kerala Cuisine & much more…

Fish Manchurian

Posted by Annita on August 7, 2006

Fish Manchurian-another excellent Indo-Chineese dish from Shynee.Fish lovers must try this,it goes well with almost anything be it roti,fried rice whatever.Even kids will love it.

Fish Manchurian
Fish Manchurian

Thanks a bunch for this one,Shynee .I blindly followed her recipe with cat fish fillets and it goes like..
Ingredients:-

Fish fillets cut into small pieces- 250 gms
Ginger-Garlic paste – 25 gms of ginger + 10 gms of garlic
Chopped Garlic – 15 gms
Green Chillies chopped -4
Red Pepper sauce – 2 tbsp
Soya Sauce -1 and 1/2 tbsp
Tomato Sauce – 2 tbsp
Corn flour -3 tsp
All purpose flour/Maida – 3/4 tbsp
Egg-1
Milk – 4 tbsp
Spring Onion -a bunch
Pepper powder -1 tsp for the batter +1 tsp for marinating fish pieces
Salt – to taste
Oil – for deep frying fish pieces+ 2tsp for sauteing

Method:-

Mix together pepper powder and salt and marinate fish pieces in it for 10 mts.Then cook the fish pieces adding 3 tbsps of milk.As Shynee suggested I microwaved it for 7-8 mts.Reserve it for later use.
Beat egg well,slowly add all purpose flour and corn flour into it ,beat it again to a smooth batter.Stir in pepper powder,ginger -garlic paste,1 tbsp milk and salt.(Consider the`saltiness of Soya sauce while adding salt).Keep it aside.
Heat oil in a pan ,dip each cooked fish piece into the reserved batter ,and then dip it in the oil.Fry all sides well till brown.Transfer it into a tissue paper and keep it aside.
Heat 2 tsp oil in another pan and saute chopped garlic,green chilly an spring onion till everything turn translucent.Mix in all the sauces and cook for a minute.Now add fried fish pieces and mix it well .Egg-cornflour mixture can also be added into it ,if you like the gravy to be thick.Garnish with some chopped coriander leaves and serve it hot.

Fish Manchurian served with pasta
A lunch for my toddler

14 Responses to “Fish Manchurian”

  1. shynee said

    Oh Annita…happy to know that u guys enjoyed the fish manchurian…u r right…it jus goes with anything…can eat without any other accompaniment as well!!

    We all really loved it Shynee..I have too many of ur recipes waiting to be tried out in my ‘must-try’ list….

    Annita

  2. Rg said

    hmmm… another fish recipe, huh? Looks really good and delicious too. will try it out very soon. Shynee and Annita, thanks for sharing such wonderful recipe.

    Rg.

    You should try it Rg,Its really worth trying…

    Annita 

  3. Archana said

    Have bookmarked the same for trying, i am even more inspired to try it out after seeing your post.

  4. Puspha said

    Super delicious!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks Thanks Thanks,Pushpa..

    Annita 

  5. Rg said

    Hey! I forgot to tell you. I tried this fish manchurian recipe last month. It was very easy to make, less messy and above all, it was yum-yum-yummy. I loved it. Annita, thanks for sharing this recipe. Thanks to shynee too.

    Thanks Rg.Here also everybody loved it..Double thanks to Shynee
    Annita

  6. I tried your fish manchurian and it came out well. Thanks.

  7. Jose Avila said

    After research many of the weblog posts in your web site right now, and I definitely like your technique of blogging. I bookmarked the idea to my bookmark website checklist and definately will be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my website online as nicely and i want to know what you imagine.

  8. Cheap Kitchen Appliances…

    […]Fish Manchurian « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  9. Grab youcottage cheese recipesfacts…

    […]Fish Manchurian « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  10. Fish Tank Installation…

    […]Fish Manchurian « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  11. Mega video said

    This site can be a stroll-by way of for all the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely uncover it.

  12. mexican rice…

    […]Fish Manchurian « My Treasure…My Pleasure[…]…

  13. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & assist different users like
    its helped me. Good job.

  14. Can you tell us more about this? I’d like to find out some additional information.

Leave a Reply

 
